14 forem Tchaj-ťi

14 forem Tchaj-ťi


These two forms create the Four Symbols . Starting from Bai


E Liang Chi and followed by Lou Xi Ao-bu, these two pos-

tures represent the four symbols of Qian, Kun, Kan and Li in


their four positions respectively.


Both postures represent the moment the Four Symbols give

birth to the Four Cornered Figures of the Eight Trigrams:

Dui, Zhen, Xun and Gen .


The true purpose of these four postures is to store jing essence

until its complete outward manifestation through reverting to

the primordial motif of Taiji.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email